The Maw – 3rd-9th June | Gaming

This week is the week of Summer Game Fest 2024. Ah, SGF! The Geoffers, as they call it down Los Angeles way. The Not-E3s. The Midsomer Keighleys. Jumping G.K’s Game-a-Palooza. The AAAArghs. The Second Fall Of Babel. Trail-armageddon. The Sparkling Stink. SGF is sort of already in motion – last week, Sony kicked off the proceedings with their latest State of Play showcase, but you can expect the majority of new videogame announcements from Friday 7th June with the Summer Game Fest 2024 Opening Showcase, a two-hour livestreamed event which starts at 10pm UK, 5pm ET and 2pm PT. I’ll be out there covering the whole sorry affair in LA from Thursday to Monday while the remainder of Rock Paper Shotgun hold the fort on London time.

It’s a period of frightful bounty for the Maw, our resident Hadean icon of videogame news consumption. Look forward to trailers, celeb cameos, surprise demo releases, around a million hours of interlude music, and hands-on impressions fresh from the creaking furnace chambers of my jetlagged brain. Still, SGF isn’t All She Wrote this week. A few brave developers and publishers are releasing new games alongside the event, like individual…

Source www.rockpapershotgun.com

Advertisement Gaming:   Xbox  |  Xbox Bundles  |  Nintendo  |  Playstation  |  Cards   | 
FTC: We use income earning affiliate links. More on Sposored links.
Terms of use and third-party services. More here.
Ad Amazon Minecraft the game, plus clothing, toys, and accessories.
Ad Amazon Gaming Laptops, clothing, games and more
Ad Amazon MUSIC Artists Merch Shop

Related Posts